Does Cape May have a dress code?

Clothing displaying obscene, vulgar or offensive words or graphics is strictly prohibited. Hats or other head attire may not be worn in the building, such attire may be confiscated. Footgear must be worn at all times. Shorts are prohibited in some shops.

Does the Cape May Zoo do weddings?

The gazebo at the Cape May County Park and Zoo can serve as a semi-private spot for an outdoor wedding ceremony. Accommodating up to 50 people, the gazebo is built over the pond and accessed via a footbridge. Your two-hour reservation includes setup and clean up.

Can you get married on the beach in Cape May?

There are no restrictions for ceremonies on the beaches and bay at Sunset Beach or the Ferry Area. Insurance for the day is not required. Beach receptions and alcohol are not permitted. Ocean City requires that couples apply for a Beach Wedding Permit by calling Cathy Caraballo at (609) 525- 9296.

How do I get married in Cape May NJ?

You must apply at least 72 hours prior to issuance of the marriage license. The marriage license is valid for 30 days from the date of issuance. The official who performs the ceremony must file the license with the Municipal Registrar in the Municipality where the ceremony was performed within 5 days of the ceremony.

How much is a courthouse wedding in NJ?

The day of the ceremony, the bride and groom must bring the marriage license, two witnesses of 18 years or older, their rings, and the suggested donation of $50.00.

How much does a wedding cost on Cape Cod?

In a new national survey by wedding website The Knot, Cape Cod ranked as the fifth most expensive place in the US to get married in 2017, up from sixth the year before. Couples spent an average of $55,000, according to the survey of about 13,000 members who said they married in the US last year.

Can you drink alcohol in Cape May?

Individuals 21 or older are permitted to consume alcohol outdoors and must have identification on them stating such information. Alcohol that is purchased must be in sealed, plastic containers and can only be unsealed when being consumed in one of the designated areas of the city.

Is it cheaper to have a beach wedding?

While it isn’t free, beach venues are unquestionably one of the most cost-effective locations for a wedding.

Can you drink alcohol on the beach in Cape May NJ?

Coolers: Coolers and food are permitted however; alcohol is not allowed on the beaches.

How much is the average wedding venue in NJ?

Most couples have 125-175 guests. Most *average* venues charge $60-$190 per guest head depending on season and day of the week. The location of your wedding will also impact your budget. If you are getting married in a high-end venue in NJ, be ready to pay big bucks, sometimes $200 a head.

Is there a waiting period to get married in New Jersey?

There is a 72-hour waiting period before the license is issued. The waiting period begins when the application is filed with the Local Registrar. There is no 72-hour waiting period for a remarriage; however, you must bring a certified copy of your existing marriage.

Do you need an officiant to get married in NJ?

The state of New Jersey does not recognize a common-law marriage as legal, which means a couple must obtain a marriage license and have a wedding ceremony conducted by an approved officiant in order to be considered married.

How do I schedule a courthouse wedding in NJ?

To schedule a wedding, please call our office at (732) 431–7324. A wedding ceremony appointment must be reserved in advance and prospective couples must apply for and receive a valid New Jersey Marriage License from the Registrar of Vital Statistics in the municipality where either spouse resides.

Do you need a witness to get married in NJ?

Witness. Couples must bring a witness 18 years of age or older to obtain their marriage license. Money. The application fee for a New Jersey marriage license costs $28.

Can anyone officiate a wedding in New Jersey?

The Law specifically states that every member of the clergy of every religion is authorized to continue to solemnize marriages or civil unions without having to be a certified civil celebrant under the new law.

How much should I budget for a 100 person wedding?

Most receptions for 100 people cost between $5,000 – $10,000, with $7,000 being the average cost. Here’s a general estimate of what you can expect to pay for food, service/staffing, alcohol, and rentals for a wedding of this size.

What are the top 3 costs for a wedding?

Be prepared to spend the most (around 40 percent) on taking care of guests’ basic needs—that’s venue, food, and beverage.” Alicia Fritz is a Michigan-based wedding planner and the founder of A Day in May Event Planning & Design.

Can you walk around Cape May with alcohol?

Cape May: No Public Alcohol Consumption on Promenade.

Why can’t you swim at Cape May?

Cape May Point State Park The beach is free but swimming is still prohibited due to underwater hazards, like railroad tracks and the remnants of World War II gun batteries.

Is $100 enough for a wedding?

She offers these guidelines to wedding-goers wherever they might be: A distant relative or co-worker should give $75-$100; a friend or relative, $100-$125; a closer relative, up to $150. If you are wealthy, are you expected to inflate the gift? No, Cooper says. “If they do, it’s because they’re just generous people.”

What wedding months are cheaper?

February and December are also in-demand months to tie the knot thanks to Valentine’s Day and Christmas. Therefore, the cheapest months for your wedding would be January, March, April and November. During these months, vendors are typically more available and less expensive.

What season is the cheapest to have a wedding?

Low Season Weddings The summer months, when the weather is (supposedly) nicest, will be the most expensive to book, so if you choose a wedding date from November to April, you could save yourself big bucks. Narrow it down even further and a December, January, February or March date will be the cheapest to book.

Is Cape May still a dry town?

Cape May Point is a dry town, one of three municipalities in Cape May County where alcohol is not permitted to be sold by law. Cape May Point, Ocean City and Wildwood Crest are Cape May County’s only remaining dry municipalities.

Is Cape May NJ a dry town?

In Cape May County – Ocean City, Cape May Point, and Wildwood Crest are all dry communities. In Cumberland County – Downe Township, Lawrence Township, Maurice River Township, Shiloh, Stow Creek Township, and Upper Deerfield are dry.

How much is a ticket for drinking on the beach in NJ?

A violation of NJ’s open container law is considered a traffic violation. A conviction means a fine of $200, but no points. Subsequent offenses can cost as much as $250 and result in up to 10 days of community service.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!